My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Great Sleep Messes Up My Blogging!

I’ve had about a week of great sleep at night.  And it’s messing with my blogging.

I take 5mg of Ambien and 20 mg of Klonopin before bedtime.  It helps me get to and stay asleep.  It does nothing for the vivid dreaming, which has led to some of of my more interesting blog entries.

Night before last, I recall dreaming.  And I recall THINKING in my dream, “Wow!  This is gonna make a GREAT blog entry!”  Then when I woke up… I FORGOT WHAT THE DREAM WAS!!!

Last night, I did SOMETHING that caused me to snap myself awake at about 3:05 am.  I know this, cuz I sat up and looked at my alarm clock.  At the TIME I knew what it was that caused me to wake up.  But now?  Damned if I know!

I do have vague recollections of a later dream this morning.  Another Navy dream where I and a group of others were supposed to report to our base, but I kept leaving my ID card at home, so I’d go home to get it, get distracted by something, drive back out to the base and realize I still did not have my ID card.  Hardly the most entertaining.

Don’t get me wrong.  I wouldn’t trade a good night’s sleep for a dream directed by Stephen Spielberg!  The Ambien and Klonopin are doing their job, and I’m no longer yelling, slapping myself, kicking, punching and rearranging my blankets at night.  I sleep like a baby.

And it’s making for some BORING blogging!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

