My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Oh, Pooh! Not Again!

Oh, Pooh!  Not again!!!

This is one of those things that’s hard to write about, but since the purpose of this blog is to share my experiences with Parkinson’s disease, if I only wrote about the nice stuff the blog wouldn’t be worth much, now would it?

So brace yourself.  I’ll be as euphemistic as possible.

Gail and I were settling down to watch an “On Demand” movie.  We were about 10 minutes into the movie when, without warning, I noticed I was…

“Making Bigs.”

Now, this is not the sort of thing that you can really do without noticing it.  So I said just about the only thing a person CAN say in a situation like that.

“Uh-oh!”

I made my way to the bathroom to assess the damage.  Let’s just say it was moderate.  My brain eventually realized what my bottom was doing and managed to close the barn door after only SOME of the horses had gotten out.

Unfortunately, some of those horses had made their way up the back of my Depends where they soiled my underpants and the shorts I was wearing.  My shirt was spared.

I got everything all cleaned up, the unfortunate adult diaper was bagged and tossed into the trash, the soiled clothing was dropped into the wash, I put on a new Depends, new shorts, and some long pajama pants.

I was a MESSY little baby.

And just the other day, I was wondering if I really needed to keep spending money on these things as it has been quite some time since my last…

Well…

I guess they stay on the shopping list.

I mean, if I would at LEAST get some kind of WARNING…

Oh well.

Them’s the breaks.

Enhanced by Zemanta
One response

  1. Pingback: We Get Letters... | Parky Bill's PD Place

Leave a Reply

