My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Oh, Just So Many QUESTIONS This Afternoon

I have, oh, just SO many QUESTIONS this afternoon!

Fortunately, I also have ANSWERS!

Q:  If nobody else gives a rat’s ass, then why should I?

A:  Because I’m the one it’s happening to, that’s why.

Q:  If I could find it in my heart to forgive a woman for her serial unfaithfulness and forge something of a Facebook relationship with her for over a year for the sake of my children with her, making pleasant conversation, joking and jesting, why does SHE feel like she has to hide from ME?  My daughter’s #1 fan on FB?  “Facebook User.”   That means, she’s still on Facebook, but she’s blocked me.  One would think that I was the one who couldn’t stay out of bed with HER best friend.  I’ve never even gotten an “I’m sorry for cheating on you all the time” from her.  Why is that?

A:  Talking to me reminds her of her unfaithfulness?  That’s all I got on that one.

Q: On that note, I have a daughter who is angry at ME that she is the product of my ex-wife’s unfaithfulness. Like this was somehow my fault. Does this make sense?

A: Not even a little bit.

Q:  Am I running out of time?

A:  God only knows.  But I have my suspicions.

Q:  What did I ever do to deserve the love and faithful friendship of my wife of the past 20 years, someone who has stuck by my through good times and bad even though there were times I wasn’t the best husband (or even the best man) in the world?  How can she be so calm and reassuring in the face of this decline in my physical and mental abilities and make me feel like she will always be there for me, no matter what, and even if everyone else in the world fails me, she never would, and somehow — just somehow — everything is going to be OK?

A:  Beats the bloody hell out of me.

Q:  Is the world going to hell in a handbasket.

A:  Yes.  A nice, wicker one.

Q:  Why do I bother with the books, with this blog?

A:  On the off chance that it helps someone.  Even one person.  That would make it worth my while.

Q:  Why does the guy in the “Forman Mills” commercial always YELL at me?

A:  It’s his job.

Q:  How long will I continue to tilt at windmills?

A:  And I know if I’ll only be true, to this glorious quest,

That my heart will lie will lie peaceful and calm, when I’m laid to my rest …

And the world will be better for this:

That one man, scorned and covered with scars,

Still strove, with his last ounce of courage,

To reach … the unreachable star …

Besides… like… what’s the alternative?

Happy Birthday, Nina!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

