My World of Parkinsonian Delights

100-Minute Power Outage

A 100-minute power outage last night.  97-degree heat.  I can’t remember a summer out of the 7 I’ve spent here where we haven’t had at least TWO power outages.

I can just see the idiots at BGE:

“OMG!  The Governor needs ICE CUBES!  That’ll put the grid OVER THE LIMIT!”

“Oh no!  Whatever will we do?”

“CUT THE POWER TO THE TRAILER PARKS!!!”

It’s true.  EVERY summer this little cluster of trailer parks in our corner of Howard County loses power for an hour or two at a time at least a couple times during the summer.

I took a picture of Gail lying on the couch fanning herself.  Showed it to her.  She said, “Don’t you DARE put that on the web.”

So I’ll use this one instead.

One response

  1. I love the new theme!

    And I know how you feel. Our power has been out at least 4 times this year and its ALWAYS just on my block. We had at dry hurricane here a couple of years ago and lots of places were out in including us, but across the street? They had power. >_< I think its a conspiracy.

    But I'm glad you are back up and running.

    July 8, 2010 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

