My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Going IN to Work Today!

For the first time since August 2009, I’m going to Bethesda for a meeting at the NIH Clinical Center today.  This is an important meeting about bringing in a new service that will affect all our lives, so it’s imperative that I be there rather than just hear it on a conference call.

As I had mentioned earlier, I planned to make this trip by myself.  But Saturday’s adventure at the mall showed that to be impossible… well, not IMPOSSIBLE, actually, but very difficult without getting myself hurt or killed by freezing up in the middle of a rush-hour crowd.

Gail will drive me down there and wait in the comfortable lobby while we meet, yell and throw things at each other in an upstairs conference room.

It will be good to see these wonderful, supportive people again!  Seriously.

Leave a Reply

