My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Ex-Wives and Tigers and Jack! Oh, My!

In last night’s installment of “Where Billy’s Mind Goes at Night”, I was living in my Grandmother’s house, which became my older brother Jack’s house when she died, which became my sister-in-law Kerri’s house when HE died.  But Jack was still very much alive.  He and I shared the upstairs bedroom.

That’s when my ex-wife, Janina, announced that through her show biz connections (which, somehow, included working with tigers), she had secured a tiger (and its trainer) for the day.  I thought she was joking, but she came running upstairs to wake us up, and I could clearly see the outline of a tiger in the doorway.  He was a big, friendly tiger with huge teeth.  He liked to play, but sometimes got a bit too rough and his trainer would have to tell him to back it off a little before he hurt someone.

Jack was annoyed, at first, never being one to enjoy tigers in his house, but he soon warmed to the idea.

Then I had to get to work.  I had an office in downtown Clinton, Iowa, that was somehow related to the trucking industry.  When I got there, the place was a shambles.  And I really had to pee, but there was a wood plank on the floor where the toilet used to be.  One of my employees told me they had to take all the toilets and showers because of the renovation, but there was a little hole in the floor that led directly to the sewer pipes I could use.  I really had to go, but got more on the floor than I did into the hole.

Then Raven nudged my bed and whined that she had to go potty here in the REAL world, so that was that for the night’s adventure.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

