My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Changing My Mind…

Here, for the last several days, I’ve been drooling about getting an adjustable bed with a memory-foam mattress.  But now that I actually HAVE the money from my very generous bonus…

I’ve changed my mind.

I guess I’m just becoming an old tightwad in my dotage.

I just don’t see the value in getting a “second best” or “knockoff” version of a Tempur-pedic just to avoid having to pay the $3,000 or so that they would want for a decent bed.

I figger when I finally wind up in “the home”, I’ll have an adjustable bed.

I can wait until then.

At this moment, Gail is at Wal-Mart getting all the things she’s been putting off getting.  So that’s a good thing!

I may go to Best Buy later this afternoon and get some kind of toy.  No idea what, just yet.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 responses

  1. I’m surprised that you didn’t use a picture of Bret Favre for this article!

    May 15, 2010 at 9:59 am

    • Parky Bill

      That would assume he HAS a mind left after all that scrambling his brain has taken over the years.

      May 15, 2010 at 10:31 am

Leave a Reply

