My World of Parkinsonian Delights

So Far, it's Been an Interesting Monday

Slept pretty good, but only after getting up at 10 to down another Ambien.  Sometime around 1:30 or so, I was sound asleep, I don’t recall dreaming anything.  And I kicked off my covers and yelled at the top of my lungs.  I sat up in bed, wondering why in the hell I had just done that.  The Klonopin has all but eliminated that sort of nutty behavior.  Gail got up, went potty, took the dogs out, came back in and got into her bed.

“By the way, sorry about that,” I said.  I didn’t have to explain what I was apologizing for.

“No problem,” she said as she settled back to sleep.

For the rest of the night I had fitful dreams and woke up for good around 6:10 when Raven clambered up onto my bed with an “I gotta go potty” look in her eyes.  I grabbed my walker and stood, almost falling back onto the bed, then struggled to the door and let Raven into the hallway.

Both girls did their business, I checked the previous evening’s e-mails…

And there was a note from work that an entry had been made into my electronic personnel file.  So, I checked that out.  And it was good news.

I think it was back in January that my boss told me that I had received an “excellent” performance rating for 2009 and I was given a choice between time off or a cash award.  I took the cash award.  I think the last time I got a cash award, it was something like $900.  This time it was more than that.  SIGNIFICANTLY more than that.  And it will be in my paycheck this Friday.

Gail and I are going to use the money to get something we’ve both always wanted!  Tempurpedic Beds!  Mine will be adjustable so I can raise my head and legs as needed.  Gail’s will be flat.  We will both be very, very happy!

Shot an e-mail to my neurologist asking if I should double my Klonopin dosage from 1mg to 2mg.  That’s the stuff that’s SUPPOSED to keep me from yelling, hitting and kicking at night.

Did my 20 minutes on the exercise bike.  Took a shower.  I don’t have physical therapy until 6:30 tonight.  So, time to get some work done.

One response

  1. Janet

    We have a Tempurpedic and we LOVE it. Could never go back. Enjoy!

    May 10, 2010 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

