My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Next Week's Gonna Be Busy!

I feel like quite the little social butterfly all of a sudden!  Not only do I have a physical therapy appointment tomorrow, next week I will have appointments on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.  In addition, next week Wednesday I will have the modified barium swallow that will determine what level of dysphagia (trouble swallowing) I have… if any.

I couldn’t believe how sore my arms and legs were last night.  I guess that’s because I’ve been exercising muscles I haven’t exercised in awhile.

Check out the video.  I demonstrate the three homework assignments I’ve been given.  The hardest one is the one I call my “Big Boy Walk” where we attempt to lengthen my stride.  I actually freeze up when I try to do this… as you will see…

Leave a Reply

