My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Home is Where the Cappuccino Maker Is

I think I was pretty much “out” the minute my head hit the pillow last night.  I woke up once, when I heard a “yipe” from Gail stepping on Raven when she came back into the bedroom after one of her midnight wee-wees.  Hard to see a black dog in a dark room, don’cha know?

I’m still, technically, on vacation.  Giving myself a couple days to rest up from the journey.  Just took a look at work e-mails, and there was a lot of them.  I guess it’s been a busy week.

The dogs were, of course, joyous upon our return.  It didn’t hurt, either, that I had ordered some of those so-called “indestructible” “Crazy Critters.”  They may be “crazy”, but they AIN’T “indestructible” as Raven proved after about five minutes.  First the legs came off, then the face, then she got the squeakers out of it.  She was very, VERY happy.

Plan for today… go to the store get some needed essentials.  Like more espresso.  Thank goodness there was enough for this morning.  I’m waiting to hear some signs of life from my bride before I brew up the first batch.

Vacations are great.  But it’s good to be home.

Leave a Reply

