My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Cruddy Night's Sleep, and Did They REALLY Trade McNabb?

Today’s is gonna be a winner.  I can tell.  I had a crappy night’s sleep.  Oh, I got to sleep OK.  But then at about 1 am I woke up to go potty.  And then I didn’t get back to sleep until after 3.  Then I’d have a little dream, wake up from it, lay there awake for awhile, drift off back to sleep, have another little dream, wake up from it, lay there awake for awhile, and so it went until just after 6 am when I decided “to hell with it” and got up for the morning.

So if I come off a little cranky, that will explain it.

And, from what I’m told, us Parkies that are showing signs of early dementia tend to have more symptomatic days when we’ve had a bad night’s sleep.  No doubt I’ll soon be seeing polka dot clowns riding magenta elephants down US 1 later today.

Oh, the joy.  The joy.

I thought I was hallucinating when I checked the sports headlines this morning and saw that Philadelphia had traded Donovan McNabb to the Redskins.  So much for the Jason Campbell era.  And now, Donovan will have two opportunities a year to spank the Eagles for their lack of faith.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

