My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Bad Radio, Dead Brother Dreamland!

Had a combination “Bad Radio/Dead Relative” dream this morning.

My late twin brother and I had been hired to do the morning show at a radio station.  There was old, crappy equipment everywhere.  When we signed on, we did one break together, then Bob left.  I thought he was just going to refill his coffee cup or something, but he never came back.  So, at the end of the commercial break, I had to go on without him.  For the rest of the morning, whenever I went into a commercial break, I’d walk around the radio station offices looking for him.  No one would pay any attention to me, everyone was busy stacking papers or concentrating on other tasks.

Finally, I heard a voice that said, “He quit.  You were hogging the microphone.”

“Jesus, what a big baby,” I thought as I made my way back to the studio.

Then, I rolled over and looked at the clock and it was 6:36 am.  Raven noticed that I — (and here, I pause for a second because as I was writing this last part, a medium sized white bug of some sort scurried across the keyboard from under my right hand.  Except, upon closer inspection, there was no bug.  Wheee!) Anyway, Raven noticed that I had moved in my bed and came over to greet me.  She jumped up on the bed and sprawled across my body.  I told her to get down, cuz there’s no way I’m getting out of bed with a 70-lb border collie sprawled across my midsection.

So.  How was YOUR night?

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

