My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Back from the Doc; All is Well

Quick in-and-out at the doctor’s office today.  This was a visit to my family practice doc, not the neurologist — who I will see again in June.  Blood pressure, pulse, temp, all perfect.  We chatted about my Parkinson’s disease and how it’s being treated.  I told him about my recent stutter and trouble swallowing and that I would be starting speech therapy in about a week.  I also asked for a pneumonia vaccine shot and a chest x-ray.

All in all, a good visit.  Then Gail and I went out to breakfast.  Pot roast hash and eggs.

A productive morning!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

