My World of Parkinsonian Delights

Stumblebummery, Mufflemouthery and Seeing Stuff

This hasn’t been one of my better days.  The language difficulties I described this morning are continuing.  When Gail and I went to the store for lunch, I was even freezier than usual.  And I had three episodes of seeing things that weren’t there.

Episode the First:  We were still in the trailer park, and through the driver’s window, out of the corner of my left eye, I saw someone walking down his driveway to the street.  I turned to look.  No one there.

Episode the Second: Moments later while waiting at a stoplight, out of the corner of my right eye I noticed something moving on the windshield.  It was small, and I took a closer look to see if it was a spider or an ant.  It was a nothing.

Episode the Third: Walking into the store, out of the corner of my left eye, I notice a reflection in the glass and it looks like some guy in a jacket and a baseball cap is trying to squeeze around Gail to get into the store ahead of her.  I turn around, he’s not there.  Just me and Gail.

Since we’ve been home, there’s been a lot of me talking, stopping, waving my hands as I urge Gail to guess what the fuck it was that I was going to say.  She usually gets it right.  We would have been GREAT charade partners.

Nope.  Not a good day.  So far.

Leave a Reply

